Lloyd’s List Asia Awards – Results

Mike Schuler
Total Views: 5
October 16, 2008

Yesterday, Lloyd’s List held their annual Lloyd’s List Asia Awards in Singapore, awarding the best of the best in various sectors of the maritime industry.  You can read a detailed list of the winners HERE, but here is a quick run down of the winner in each category.

The Shipbuilding Award: Hyundai Heavy Industries

The Shiprepair Yard Award: Keppel Shipyard

Container Terminal Operator of the Year: PSA International

The Classification Society Award: Lloyd’s Register

The Ship Manager of the Year: Thome Ship Management

The Training and Crewing Award: Singapore Maritime Authority

The Logistics Award: Agility Logistics

Award for Achievement in Safety or Environmental Protection: Wallenius Wilhemsen

Financier of the Year: HSBC

Asian Container Shipping Line of the Year: APL

Dry Bulk Owner/Operator: Noble Chartering

Innovation Award: Hyundai Heavy Industries

Maritime Services Award: Chemoil

Newsmaker of the Year: Ron Widdows, President and CEO of NOL

The Lifetime Achievement Award: Tan Beng Tee, head of International Maritime Centre Division, Maritime & Port Authority of Singapore

Back to Main