Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 25 of 25

Thread: getmerchantmarinejobs.com

  1. #21
    JP
    JP is offline gCaptain Crew
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Freeport, TX
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 11 Times in 5 Posts

    Default Re: getmerchantmarinejobs.com

    If I remember correctly, it is an international law that these people are not allowed to charge a seaman to get a job for them. Tho I know it does happen all over the world. No one ever gets punished for doing it and sailors continue to use them. I have done it myself when things were tight. In the US, it had something to do with how the seamen were all so unable to fend for themselves after being at sea for months or years at a time, got drunk, rolled, shanghaied, etc. So, US made laws to protect us. Some of those laws are still on the books.
    Share on Facebook

  2. #22
    TMac's Avatar
    TMac is offline gCaptain Crew
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: getmerchantmarinejobs.com

    There's also Bob Walton, he charges the employer I hear.


    Bob Walton
    Bob@maritimerecruiters.com
    Tel/fFAX: 206-232-6041
    Share on Facebook

  3. #23
    Boboe is offline gCaptain Crew
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: getmerchantmarinejobs.com

    From what I can tell, maritimerecruiters.com is not a business-owned domain.
    Share on Facebook

  4. #24
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seattle, Washington, United States
    Age
    51
    Posts
    1,017
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 123 Times in 76 Posts

    Default Re: getmerchantmarinejobs.com

    Quote Originally Posted by Boboe View Post
    From what I can tell, maritimerecruiters.com is not a business-owned domain.
    maritimerecruiters.com points to maritimestaffing.com:

    WHOIS information for maritimestaffing.com :

    [Querying whois.internic.net]
    [Redirected to whois.enom.com]
    [Querying whois.enom.com]
    [whois.enom.com]
    =-=-=-=
    Visit AboutUs.org for more information about maritimestaffing.com



    Domain name: maritimestaffing.com

    Administrative Contact:
    Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
    Whois Agent (fpcdskjd@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
    +1.4252740657
    Fax: +1.4259744730
    PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
    C/O maritimestaffing.com
    Bellevue, WA 98007
    US

    Technical Contact:
    Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
    Whois Agent (fpcdskjd@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
    +1.4252740657
    Fax: +1.4259744730
    PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
    C/O maritimestaffing.com
    Bellevue, WA 98007
    US

    Registrant Contact:
    Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
    Whois Agent ()

    Fax:
    PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
    C/O maritimestaffing.com
    Bellevue, WA 98007
    US

    Status: Locked

    Name Servers:
    dns1.name-services.com
    dns2.name-services.com
    dns3.name-services.com
    dns4.name-services.com
    dns5.name-services.com

    Creation date: 14 Jul 2005 04:04:11
    Expiration date: 14 Jul 2010 04:04:11
    </pre>
    Share on Facebook

  5. #25
    Boboe is offline gCaptain Crew
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: getmerchantmarinejobs.com

    What I was saying is that it looks like a domain that's owned by somebody, and has that standard front page, hoping somebody will come across it and want to buy the domain from the owner to use for a real business.
    Share on Facebook

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2